Author Topic: Hi, I have some questions about Bay Cruiser 20's, on the 5th response below.  (Read 4133 times)

graham2burton65@gmail.com

Hello folks,

Thanks for making this facility so open friendly and informative.
I am seriously tempted by a BC20 and have been reading all of Julians blog, thanks Julian. Along with any other references and videos.

My wife and I are retired and I have extensive experience over many years, I suspect many Swallow Boat owners do.

Having worked my way up via numerous dinghy's to bigger yachts, and just sold a 36 foot ketch, I am in the market!

We have re-affirmed our wish to daysail/overnight cruise in sheltered/scenic locations in small boats.

I would love to exchange chats with any one and particularly any one who has experience of the BC20.

Primarily I need to decide if it is fair and viable for my wife Jane to cope well and enjoy one with me.
But plenty of other specific questions.

Kind regards
Graham Burton
Graham B?
as I see a very knowledgable Graham regularly posts

Michael Rogers

Re: New member saying hello. Looking at Bay Cruiser 20's
« Reply #1 on: 13 Apr 2020, 22:49 »
Hello, Graham B
You were kind enough to describe us, collectively, as open and friendly: and then no-one replies to your friendly overture for nearly a week! Poor show on our side. So - welcome!

I can't help with BC 20 topics. I'm a (the?) maverick, with a rather unorthodox self-build Trouper 12 (when Swallow Yachts was Swallow Boats and you could buy kits from them). However can I say that 1) when this current nightmare is over; 2) if you do acquire a BC20; 3) if you ever felt like sailing in the Poole/Studland area (which I imagine you may already know. My boat is at Studland): we could perhaps arrange to meet up, or at least dip yards at sea.

Meanwhile, maybe this post will rouse a few BC20 experts (there are plenty around) from their isolation /lockdown/whatever to help you out practically.

Keep well and safe. Best wishes