Author Topic: Storm 17 panel kit build Heybridge Nr Maldon.  (Read 16598 times)

Dr Phil Ward

Storm 17 panel kit build Heybridge Nr Maldon.
« on: 31 Jul 2010, 10:10 »
Material costs resins etc.

I have researched material costs on the internet and have the following which seem competitive, I have quoted for a C pack of West System resin and hardner even though Matt reccomends 3 B packs, as a first time builder I expect to use more resin than normal, the Cpack isn't that much more cost than 3 Bpacks and there is nearly twice the resin quantity and also I have boatbuilder friends in Heybridge who I am sure I can sell any excess I have at this price !
Shipping is 16£, these prices need vAT adding at 17.5% I have also purchased a mini scale on eBAY 1000grams by 0.1 gram at £9.
Costs:

Product Quantity Sub Total:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WEST SYSTEM 403 Microfibres-150g tub
SKU:    £4.88

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WEST SYSTEM Epoxy Resin 105/205 30 Kg - C pack
SKU:    £265.00

6 oz Glassfibre cloth - 762mm wide-10 - 99 mt
SKU:    £25.50

Fibreglass Tape - 175g x 75 mm-50m roll
SKU:    £21.30

1" wooden handle brushes-Box of 12
SKU:    £2.95

1/2" wooden handle brushes-Box of 12
SKU:    £2.20

2" wooden handle brushes-Box of 12
SKU:    £4.98

Latex Gloves 100 Large-Pack of 100
SKU:    £3.99

Acetone-500 Ml Tin
SKU:    £5.70

1” 3M Masking Tape-1 roll
SKU:    £8.50

Syringes-5 Ml
SKU:    £1.10

Syringes-10 Ml
SKU:    £1.50

Syringes-50 Ml
SKU:    £2.76

9 OZ Paper Cup-Bag of 50
SKU:    £3.75

22 OZ Paper Cup-Bag of 50
SKU:    £4.75

2kg Bag cloths.
SKU:    £6.95

Sub Total:   £365.81 
Shipping: Calculated During Checkout  £16
Tax:  Calculated During Checkout  vat at 17.5%

Total £448.60
Phil

Jeremy

Re: Storm 17 panel kit build Heybridge Nr Maldon.
« Reply #1 on: 31 Jul 2010, 11:02 »
The costs quickly add up, don't they?